peony

The pink peonies are in bloom and have found their way on to my mantle at last.  Sigh.

I am indeed knitting and finishing lots, but much of it has been bleh.  This baby jacket, however, was a treat to knit.  The yarn is Dye-Version milk/cotton and hand-dyed locally. It is soft and drapey.   The pattern came with the skein, and it’s not anywhere on ravelry or the Dye-Version website.     I suppose if someone wanted it bad enough, they could connect with Dye-Version.   After I finished the knitting, I popped down to The Little Red Mitten for the perfect button.  All in the nick of time because the sweet little baby girl was born a week ago.   I love when everything comes together nicely.

Happy Saturday!

Comments
5 Responses to “peony”
  1. Robyn says:

    Lovely flowers! Very cute baby cardigan. Oh, that’s weird that the pattern isn’t online on Ravelry or on the website either. I hate not being able to link things.

  2. Debbie says:

    Your peonies are gorgoues. Ours are all abloom too. LOVE them.

    I can’t believe you went to The Little Red Mitten without me. Deeply saddened. 🙂

    xoxo

    • corazenia says:

      I think I had Josh and Beah with me, and we had just dropped Ella at Little Josh’s house. It may have also been a spur of the moment ‘thang’. If you ever want to go, give me a holler. I think World Wide Knit in Public Day is next Saturday. Maybe we need to knit on the Mitten’s front porch. 🙂 It’s also Nuit Blanche. Look that up, and then tell me you’ll come along.

      • Kathryn says:

        You neglected to mention that they tapped their toes and glared at you while you shopped 🙂

        I’d like to know what it is that you’ve knit that was meh?? I didn’t think that was possible for you

  3. tara says:

    That has to be the prettiest pink sweater ever. I may have to come to London to visit you and Debbie and The Little Red Mitten.

Discuss!

