wwkip day

Today I went with my friend Mandy to the Little Red Mitten to celebrate World Wide Knit In Public Day.    And knit in public we did.   I’m probably a certified St. Thomas tour guide now.   We drank Dead Elephant ale, dipped our toes into Lake Erie, trespassed in backyards, strolled through cemeteries, talked to geese, and found ourselves in someone’s wedding photos.   We’re ringers to win the scavenger hunt contest.     Fingers are crossed (when not knitting obviously).

Comments
5 Responses to “wwkip day”
  1. Marilou Matthews says:

    Looks like you had a wonderful time and truly embraced the focus of the day!!

  2. Robyn says:

    I like the name of that yarn shop! Sounds like a great WWKIP day. We didn’t do one this year, maybe next year (we just re-established our knit group)

  3. Debbie says:

    So jealous I missed this. We did pick 17 pounds of strawberries though and I was up to my elbows in a rash. 🙂 Maybe not as much fun. Next year we are SO on. xo

  4. tara says:

    Love these photos. Looks like it was a fun, knitting-filled day. I really do have to come first you and Debbie. I’ll be in touch.

Discuss!

