vacances

We’re back from our holiday!   We ventured upwards into the Laurentides, and the views and the food were out of this world.   There was lots of swimming and hiking, and I accomplished a lot of reading and knitting.   I probably mentioned that I’d like to move there about every five minutes while I feasted my eyes on lakes and the mountains.   I imagine that I would think differently if we had made the same trip six months ago in the dead of winter.   Next up on my to-do list is mastering the art of crepes.

Comments
3 Responses to “vacances”
  1. Robyn says:

    I wish I would have known you were in Quebec! Looks like you had a great time.

  2. tara says:

    This is a trip I would love to make someday. Except for a day or two in Montreal, my experience of Quebec has been limited to driving through it on our way to somewhere else.

  3. Debbie says:

    Ha – my experience of Quebec is almost the same as Tara’s although I did do SEVEC when I was younger. Next time, we three should go together. 🙂

Discuss!

