ecstatic

I had looked online to see when the holiday issue would be on newsstands.   I counted the days down.   I spent a ridiculous amount of time agonizing over everything that could go wrong.   That’s my nature.   I spent Monday watching the clock until  I could drive around town looking for the magazine.    I could not for the life of me concentrate on what people were saying to me.    I could not drive fast enough.   I learned that the variety store on my way home only sells Hustler and Bon Appetit.   And why doesn’t Giant Tiger carry magazines at all?  All of this confused me.   I took a little detour and ended up running into Shoppers, found the issue, grabbed two copies sight unseen, paid, and drove equally fast home.  By this time it was dark outside, and I was holding my breath.   I threw down my bags, and opened the magazine, and then I saw it.    A two-page spread no less.   My first published craft.  I was in awe.

I’m simply over-the-moon thrilled.   There’s no other feeling like this.

Comments
13 Responses to “ecstatic”
  1. Holly Jo says:

    So.cute. Congratulations!!!

  2. inkberryblue says:

    Congratulations! That’s quite some achievement; no wonder you’re excited. Go you! =>

  3. Robyn Hall says:

    Way to go!! Congrats!

  4. LaurieM says:

    Super-duper cute and clever. Congratulations!

  5. squee!!! i love the repurposed felt-y guy even more!!!!

  6. Debbie says:

    Again…SO excited and happy for and proud of you. You rock my world. ❤

  7. Isa says:

    Oh I am SO PROUD of you! This is absolutely wonderful new. Hearty congratulations!

    I expect my autographed copy tomorrow night at FCK….LOL 🙂

  8. Awesome! Congratulations!

  9. Robyn says:

    That is soo cute! I cant believe its so close to Xmas/end of the year.

  10. Susan Shaw says:

    These are so cute! I have the pattern from the magazine, but can’t get the templates to download from the Cdn. Living site. Can you send me the pattern for the felt hat and ‘skirt’? We want to make 18 on Saturday for seating arrangements at the Christmas table. Thanks for any help you can offer.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] became a published crafter.   I’m still blushing, and it’s been two months.   I need to get over it […]



Discuss!

