luxuries

I’ve been intent on making lotion bars for some time now.   I added a few drops of a citrus-blend essential oil, and I am impressed by how they turned out.   Next  I would like to make a bar like the Wiccy Magic Muscles massage bar .   I bought one years ago, and it smelled so warm and cinnamon-y.  I must hunt down aduki beans.   I wonder if coffee beans would work just as well.   I also need to figure out how to package these for giving away.  I’m thinking waxed paper pockets of some sort with some stitching.

And speaking of awesome smells, I found osage oranges (hedge apples) at the market this weekend, and they smell wonderfully festive and citrus -y.  I  placed them in a wooden bowl with some pine cones, and it’s rather pretty.  Osage oranges are said to repel spiders, but I’m sure it’s just a myth.  I am hoping they don’t rot too quickly.

Comments
3 Responses to “luxuries”
  1. tara says:

    The lotion bars look great, Nadine. I think a little stitched wax paper pocket would look great as wrapping.

  2. Debbie says:

    Hey…I’m making lotion bars too – different recipe though. This weekend we can compare. Am I coming there…or are you coming here? ❤

  3. Robyn says:

    I am sure those smell good! I wish I could make my own, teachers gifts would be easier to accomplish then! LOL

Discuss!

