karma

Sometimes all that effort and persistence, pays off.   Maybe it’s believing in myself a little bit more each day, but I seem to be having a string of luck these days.  Remember the Santa mugs for which I was searching forever and everywhere?  Well, I didn’t find them, but I did find something even better – a pot that looks just like the mugs, but it’s bigger and hasn’t a handle.   To be honest, as cute as they are, there’ s a part of me that thinks the paint on them might be old vintage toxic poison.   It’s just a theory.   Good thing I don’t drink out of pots.   But that’s not all that’s awesome around here.

  • I scored a goal at this week’s soccer game.  AND last week’s soccer game.  Those soccer skill training sessions could actually be working.
  • I applied for a grant a while back, and to my amazement, I got it!   I have been given the opportunity to continue my education.   I can not begin to express what this truly means to me.   It’s simply a gift.
  • I found the perfect tomato soup recipe.  I’ve made it four times in the last three weeks, and it goes fast.  I’ve now stocked up on chicken stock, tomatoes, onions and garlic.
  • I wrangled my parents into having us sleep over at their house after trimming their tree and playing board games all night, and when we woke up the next morning, my mum made us eggs and toast, and my dad made us cappuccinos.   Probably the best way to wake up ever.
  • I survived knitting twenty feet of garter stitch with sport-weight yarn.   It was a breeze!  Christmas knitting – check!
  • I ran 5km on Saturday morning with new friends.   I literally met up with a couple of strangers downtown, and ran along the river with them.   Apparently I have a brand new wide-open comfort zone.   This was how it went down.  Hi, my name is Nadine.   I ran  for twenty minutes a few weeks ago.   Let’s do this.

Sometimes it’s hard to stop smiling.

Comments
5 Responses to “karma”
  1. tara says:

    Nadine, you are awesome! You give credit to good luck, I think the credit goes to you. The grant, 5 km run, knitting 20feet of garter stitch (what did you knit?), the soccer goal — that’s all you. The santa pot might be luck. Oh, the parent thing might be luck too but the best kind. Congratulations on the grant!

  2. LaurieM says:

    Congratulations, and my, what an impressive write up about you. Westerns continuing studies has some great programs. Enjoy!

  3. Isa says:

    Wow Nadine. What an awesome week you’ve had! Kudos to you! What kind of studies are you going to sign up for?

    Glad to Dr. Who scarf is done and wasn’t too bad to knit….20ft (ugh) 🙂

    And wonderful to hear about the soccer goals! You are simply amazing!

  4. Debbie says:

    Agreeing with Tara, here. YOU make things happen in your life. You lead with your heart and things fall into place because you are a good and honest person living with integrity. I admire you more than words can say. xoxo

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] won a grant to continue my education in Communications & Public Relations.   I’ve already completed […]



Discuss!

