too teal

Not only did I finish a cardigan over the holidays, but I also cast on AND cast off an entire cardigan in one week.   I feel like this is becoming a bit of a tradition.   I knit an entire sweater for the Bumblebee in two days during Christmas 2010.   I amaze myself.   It is hard not to imagine what I could do if I didn’t have kids, a job, a mortgage, dishes, laundry . . . heck, any commitments!  I’d be a machine.

Pattern: Drops 113-17
Yarn, needles, modifications on Ravelry

PS.  You will notice that the lower half of the cardigan is much darker than the top half as well as the sleeves.  Every ball was a different dye lot.   I clearly can not resist wool that is deeply discounted, and there is always a reason that they are practically paying you to take the wool.  I foresee lots of lounging around at home in this cardigan, and it’s quite possible that it never gets to leave the house ever.   But it fits.  And it’s warm.

Comments
6 Responses to “too teal”
  1. tara says:

    You ARE a knitting machine, Nadine, and it’s beautiful.

  2. Isa says:

    Oh poo to the colour differences. Who cares? I think it’s just lovely and you were so quick to churn it out! 🙂

  3. Kat says:

    Too Teal?! Is there really such a thing? I think it’s perfect just the way it is 🙂

  4. Robyn says:

    Oh wow, that’s gorgeous. Love the color (so my color!)

  5. Debbie says:

    You amaze me too. Beautiful, Nadine.

    • corazenia says:

      Can you believe I still haven’t worn it? It’s kind of like sweatpants. It’s not really fit for leaving the house, but the design and knitting is perfect. It’s the dang dye lot disaster! 🙂 Go figure. That being said, I did wear ridiculously bright red sweatpants out on Sunday to visit my cousin, and we walked all around her posh neighbourhood, and I laughed and laughed. I plan on wearing them to work for Valentines Day. 🙂

Discuss!

