sit

 

All the stuff I’m mucho grateful for this week . . .

  • friends who make me want to be better  – physically, creatively, socially, mentally – are there more ways?
  • love – I probably don’t say it enough, but I am given lots of it, and I hope I give enough in return
  • knitting – that fluorescent featherweight cardigan has GOT to be almost done!  I’m knitting it everywhere I go.
  • brain food – that City Symposium gold just keeps getting better.  All that talking and performing gives me a buzz.  I literally sit in the audience and my skin tingles.  That sort of sounds weird, but I can’t think of any other words to describe how it feels.  There’s a crazy energy there that is crazy positive  and awesome.  If you haven’t been yet, there are two events in March, so double the fun.   And if you haven’t signed up for the next Ignite London, get on it.  It’s free too.  On March 14.   If you’re wondering if it’s worth your time, watch the videos.
  • music that makes me tap my fingers and hum under my breath – don’t you love discovering music new to you?  I’m sure I’m always the last on to something, but I don’t care,  I’ll jump on someone else’s train anytime.
  • scarves – I’ve been loving these from afar.  I bought one for my dear Thien for her birthday, and in a wee mishap I got one too!
  • home – in an attempt to hold a zero percent tax increase, our city would like to cut a million dollars that was committed to a reserve fund for housing.   I’d rather pay a couple extra dollars a month to make sure everyone has a roof over their head.   I’m very lucky to have my little home (albeit a mortgage too) and a livable wage to pay said mortgage.
Comments
One Response to “sit”
  1. Robyn says:

    Sounds like bliss!

    Speaking of taxes our property taxes installment one is due nex week. Thanks for the reminder!

Discuss!

