deep

Blueberry muffins sweetened with honey  and some peach slices are my comfort food.

See I’m obsessed.   In the past two weeks I’ve soaked up a friend’s post on being versus doing, watched this eye-opening video on the pathology of white privilege,  and stared in amazement at this Afghan war rug exhibit .   Honestly I’ll never look at a rug the same again after seeing the very detailed needlework of  children mutilated by ‘butterfly’ landmines.   And I watched that video on white privilege only days before Trayvon Martin was shot.   I ugly-cried for two hours reading this eloquently written article on his killing.

So I put one foot in front of the other, and  I hold my family tight  and bake more muffins.

Comments
5 Responses to “deep”
  1. Debbie says:

    Spent the last hour reading the two blog posts you linked to – Intense. Thanks for sharing all that you do here. xoxo

  2. slightly off topic…i think i was with you when you bought that sheet! 🙂
    LOVE it!

  3. Robyn says:

    Those look soo delicious, you’re making me want to bake. But I can’t. If I bake. I eat. And that would be BAD for the diet. I’m 12/13 lbs from goal. (SO CLOSE!) No baking til I reach goal, and then only eating in moderation! LOL. But seriously, you’re making my mouth water.

    • corazenia says:

      I absolutely understand! I shouldn’t be eating all those muffins! That’s why I use peer pressure to make everyone else eat them! The winter is the worst because baking is such a warm and cozy activity. Thankfully most of the cold weather and snow is behind us now! Now I crave fresh salads and fruit and lighter fare. And congratulations for nearly reaching your goal! I’ve not stepped near a scale for a long time, but I have been really consistent with exercising, so I would hope that I wouldn’t get a big surprise if I did happen to come along one. 🙂

      Cheers! Nadine

Discuss!

