breeze

 

The heat wave has ended, and we’re enjoying a most welcome breeze.

I’m seeing a colour theme here – grey and orange and green.   I bruised my tail bone at soccer on the weekend.  I imagine it is similarly coloured.

Tonight, after our yoga class, the teen smoothed out my nail ridges which was a real treat.   While she worked on one hand, I was surfing the net with the other.  I felt a bit like Cinderella’s evil stepmother.   I offered to turn up a local podcast on tax increases and budget cuts, but the teen preferred to work in silence.  This is the life.

Comments
3 Responses to “breeze”
  1. Robyn says:

    I wish I had a girl to do manicures with! Sounds so lovely!

  2. Dina says:

    Beautiful!

    Greetings
    Dina

  3. kat says:

    I’m glas I dragged your reluctant butt into soccer . . . seems like now mine needs to be dragged back into it!

Discuss!

