merci

Our Thanksgiving weekend was perfect – feasts of turkey and pie, friends, family, fun, hiking, sequence, deers, the market, the pioneer village, laughing, family portraits, dancing gangnam style, crafting . . .  Sunday, we went around the table and shared what we were thankful for – health, spirituality, family, food, good fortune, music, “what she said”, and meat.   I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again, I’m thankful that I have everything I absolutely need and so much more.

Totally unrelated, I’ve got a new favourite song.  It’s a bit angst-y, but it makes me want to dance wildly around the house without a care in the world.  Stilettos and broken bottles and all that jazz.   Maybe I’ll make a running soundtrack with it.  Yes.  That’s a plan.

Comments
2 Responses to “merci”
  1. oh Na..i miss you so much..
    Had to giggle cause i can totally picture you dancin’ Gangnam Style!! lol.
    and I LOVE that song!! and had no idea who it was! sweet!
    Will i see you at any of the Lucy Neatby stuff this week/end?

  2. Robyn says:

    Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving!

Discuss!

