gifts

dec 14 2012 050

dec 14 2012 030

dec 14 2012 026

dec 14 2012 016

I am blessed with good fortune and friends.  I won the chalkboard placemats from Leslie Friend, and my sweet friend Debbie thoughtfully and lovingly hand-dyed this wool with me in mind – Isaac appropriately called it Orange Diamond Fire Ball.   We had fun writing on the placemats, and the Bee even presented us with an art lesson putting them to full use.  She declared the placemats ‘an epic win’.  As for that squishy wonderful skein of wool, I have a shawlette-scarfette in mind, and once I bind off two in-progress projects, I’m casting it on!  And it’s not even Christmas yet!

Comments
3 Responses to “gifts”
  1. Debbie says:

    LOVE those placemats. And I may have to steal your picture of the yarn…since I forgot to take one. Sooo, sooo, sooo glad you like it. I think I should put Isaac in charge of naming all my hand-dyed yarn. 🙂 xo

  2. Jen says:

    Being a fan of ‘chalkboard transformed’ things (I collect old frames to make chalkboards out of) and well, this is surely one of the more interesting applications ! Fun, fun, fun !

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] There’s been tea and treats and presents, with a friend. […]



Discuss!

