2012

IMG_8838IMG_8855

Another good year.   We are all healthy.  We are loved.  Our home is warm and cozy.  We have so much food in the cupboards and in the fridge.  We have everything we need and more.  We have done lots over the past twelve months.  The Bee has enjoyed a full year of volunteering on the tween council at the Children’s Museum.  The teen finished her second year of highschool on the honour roll yet again, and her third year is shaping up to look even better.  I completed a professional certificate in Communication & Public Relations and got successfully nominated to the City’s Housing Advisory Committee.   And after 10 weeks of Learn-to-Run classes, I ran my first 5k race just before Halloween.  I upped my soccer game to playing TWO outdoor soccer leagues simultaneously.  I met lots of new people. I enjoyed myself.  I’m liking where things are going.

For 2013, I’ll just keep on doing what I do best.  I will do good and continue to bank on karma.  I’ll probably just get more awesome.  Autographs are free.

Past New Years Posts: 2011, 2010

Happy New Year!  Here’s wishing you all much health and happiness in 2013.

Comments
3 Responses to “2012”
  1. Debbie says:

    “Autographs are free.” I LOVE it. I love you…and all your awesomeness. Happy New Year, sweet,sweet friend. xo

  2. Jen says:

    Wishing you the same for a Happy Awesome 2013
    (that’s the first time I’ve written the new date… ! )

  3. tara says:

    you ARE awesome, nadine. happy new year.

Discuss!

