meow-ish

IMG_8981

Sometimes Tig gets chatty, and I have a feeling she’s trying to say something important.   I ask, “What is it, Lassie?”  Then I encourage her to show me.   It gets me nowhere.

It is now February.  We’ve got lots going on this month.   The teen turns 17 on Wednesday. She has invited 14 of her closest friends over on Friday night to watch movies. I’ve decided to take a knitting road trip and skip the hullabaloo of 15 teenagers in my basement. The next Ignite London is the Wednesday after that. It’s my favourite night on the town. It’s free, it’s inspiring, and it’s where the cool cats are at. And on the 23rd, the teen and I are walking 10km in the Coldest Night of the Year to raise funds for our local homeless shelter.  I’m thinking about taking the kids to the Museum of Archaeology for Family Day.  I really want to try out some snow shoes.  And I can’t forget Valentine’s Day – I haven’t tackled a single craft on my pinterest board.  What am I waiting for?

Comments
2 Responses to “meow-ish”
  1. Jen says:

    I’m here reminding you about your craft board. I can’t imagine 15 teenagers within a mile of me , much less my basement ! (if I had a basement 😉 Good luck with that !

  2. Debbie says:

    A knitting road trip sounds like the perfect escape. So does the Museum or Archaeology…we’ve been meaning to go there. Perhaps we’ll join you. 🙂

Discuss!

