popcorn

IMG_9149

IMG_9154
Our microwave died a few months back, and I was so excited to be one step closer to being the pioneer I’ve always wanted to be. We didn’t use the microwave that much, but it’s been interesting finding out how to go back cooking/warming up food before microwaves. I didn’t anticipate the whole question of popcorn. I’ve been using a microwave to make popcorn for 20 years! Before that, my parents had a popcorn popper that was awesome and used on a regular basis. So making popcorn on the stove-top was brand-spanking new to me. I was excited when I found this recipe – it looked super classy – just like me. The key is not making it any harder than it needs to be. It’s really simple. Don’t overthink it. Heat oil, add kernels, let it pop, throw in bowl, drizzle melted butter, sprinkle salt, mix, eat. Next time, I’ll just add a little less kernels.

Comments
4 Responses to “popcorn”
  1. Robyn says:

    I had no idea you could do that!!!

  2. Debbie says:

    We’ve been making popcorn on the stove top since I was a kid. That’s how we always did it. Still do. And NOTHING tastes better. YAY you! 🙂

  3. kat says:

    Paprika is a pretty decent topping too! 😉

Discuss!

