pin stripe mitts

IMG_9427 IMG_9406 IMG_9414IMG_9403

I’m a bit late in posting these, but they are the girls’ valentines day gifts – pretty pin striped fingerless mitts – a free pattern designed by the most wonderfully talented Jen.  The girls adore them.  I know this because we have two giant baskets by the front door with dozens of hand-knit mittens, scarves and hats.  This is where all accessories get dumped and shared amongst the three females in the house  -except for the really treasured items that we don’t want to share.  These mitts are being squirrelled in their bedroom, knapsacks and pockets.  I haven’t seen them once in the baskets.  This means I need to knit my own pair to not share.

Comments
3 Responses to “pin stripe mitts”
  1. These are adorable! I can see why they love them so much!

  2. Jen says:

    Oh Nadine, they are just charming as can possibly be on your girls. What darling photos… real heart-throbs … so may I use these very photos in my wee little photo album to post before March is over? You have been a dear to be a part of my little test-along, and now I can rest knowing that the pattern really does work. 🙂 Thank you !!!!

Discuss!

