the sweater

IMG_9863 IMG_9884

This is perhaps the most brilliant thing I’ve ever done.   It fits her perfectly, and she is absolutely in love with it.  Can you believe that I didn’t check gauge at all??  Or measure her?  I eyeballed EVERYTHING.  And I knit the pattern intuitively after two rows.  It is with great relief that I cast on the next project – the still light tunic by veera välimäki.   This one is for me.

In other news, I went hiking again this morning for two hours, and it was awesome.  I never nap, but after I ate lunch, I chilled out on the sofa, and within minutes, I was fast asleep.   Maybe it’s an old age thing because yesterday I turned 38.  It could also be the half a cooler I sipped 24 hours ago.  I need to build my alcohol tolerance because this is getting silly.

And . . .

Comments
10 Responses to “the sweater”
  1. Robyn says:

    Great sweater!

    I LOVED the Secret Garden as a child! I think I might re-read it!

  2. kat says:

    doodle! that tunic is fanfreakintastic! I may just have to make that toooo!

  3. tara says:

    nadine, you already know i love the sweater and also think it’s brilliant. between you and me, a glass f wine knocks me out too but my tolerance was always low although i had worked it to a suitable level during university. :0)

  4. Jen says:

    I congratulate you Nadine ! That sweater really is a jaw-dropper, way to go ! You are an amazing knitter kid. 🙂 (I”m 51 , so I can call you ‘kid’) 😉

    • corazenia says:

      Thanks, Jen! I really wanted to do well by Ella and knit the sweater of her dreams. 🙂 Success!

      And you TOTALLY do not look 51! That’s crazy! I bow down to your youthful lookingness. That’s not even a word, but I made it up to give to you.

      Cheers! Nadine

  5. Debbie says:

    So fantastic…and Ella looks so gorgeous in it. And for drinkng…bwahahaha…I can beat Tara, as all I have to do is sniff a glass of wine and I’m drunk. It’s ridiculous. Oh…LOVE the tunic. xo

  6. Isa says:

    You are awesome my friend 🙂 The sweater is gorgeous, and congrats on the photograph being chosen for exhibit!! Woo hoo!

Discuss!

