cottage on the lake

ffsunset IMG_0804 IMG_0809IMG_0818 IMG_0841 IMG_0882 IMG_0893 IMG_0898

Back home after a week spent at the lake in the most loveliest cottage.  It was splendid.  I won’t rub it in how sweet our holidays were.  It wouldn’t be fair.

Some stuff worth mentioning in case it sparks something:

  • If you’re looking for the perfect summer accessory, I picked up one of these light cotton newsprint scarves, and I get compliments galore!  They’d also make a great gift.
  • I love me a provincial by-election.  Heck I’m even sporting a sign on my front lawn.  It’s now ten days away, and I find myself kind of waffling around on my vote.  I really don’t mind three of the six candidates.  It’s quite nice to have some good options.
  • I’m diligently working on a new fundraising event, and it will be, without a doubt, the most fun colour run in town in my most biased opinion.  I just placed an order through American Apparel for 20 pairs of neon pink leggings.  I clearly have not learned from my naked swimsuit lesson.  (TIP: Only buy swimsuits with very thick lining.  American Apparel isn’t really known for having your back . . . covered.  Also, if you read the product reviews, you will find this out BEFORE you buy.  Honest.)  But back to the Colour Fun Run – join me.  There will be a dance party.  With me. In bright pink tights.  Possibly a bit see-through.
  • My new favourite go-to is Edgar + Joe’s Café.  It’s spacious, bright and super sleek.  The food + drinks are yummy.   The customer service is top-notch.  I didn’t even have to visit to know this.  But I did go, and consider it confirmed.  Want to meet up and knit/catch up?  I need reasons to go back.  Frequently.

It’s getting dark outside as I sit here typing.  Time for a night walk through the ‘hood.  I think I’ll keep the ‘jama pants on. Who’s going to see?

Comments
2 Responses to “cottage on the lake”
  1. Jen says:

    I do rub it in, it seems like a great time you had !

  2. Janelle M. says:

    What a beautiful looking cottage! I’ve been looking for one to rent this fall. Any chance this one is open to public bookings?

Discuss!

