self care

bikingcoconut macaroons millar berry farm millar berry strawberries quilt stag grant heaps zumba class

I’ve been thinking a lot about self care lately. You know when there’s something on your mind, and suddenly you see it everywhere?  It’s gotten to that point.  So I wrote a post  about it last week here.

This week, I’ve been thinking of the stuff I left out.  Maybe I need to write a follow-up post, or maybe this is the follow-up post.  Shortly after I sent that post into the blogosphere, I got a call from my doctor’s office with the results of my bloodwork.  I am low on iron. She asked me if I was feeling tired. I laughed because who doesn’t feel tired?  I just chalk up my fatigue to being out every night – zumba on Mondays, volunteering on Tuesdays, hiking/biking on Wednesdays,morning and evening yoga on Thursdays, and soccer on Fridays in addition to working full-time and using weekends to catch up with friends and family. I’m busy ; therefore, I’m tired.   Regardless, she recommended taking two iron pills daily to get me back where I should be.   Imagine what I could fit into my schedule with the extra iron.  This is exciting.

Discuss!

