autumn’s here

IMG_7247 IMG_7242 IMG_7266 IMG_7292

This weekend felt like the summer we didn’t have.  The sun was out.  It was shorts weather.  We packed up some fruit and water and searched out a trail I had hiked over a year ago with my hiking club.   Now that I think about it, my little family trusts me implicitly to not get them lost because they never doubt my inner compass; although, if I can be honest, there are many times, I’m just following my instinct, but I keep that to myself.  Fake it ’til you make it is my motto.

I found the trail, and it was just as beautiful and serene as I had remembered.  Last week I was at an event with our Mayor, and she noted that one of the reasons she loves our City is the trail system.  I quite agree.  It’s taken me a ridiculous amount of time to discover these amazing green spaces, but now I know them all well like old friends.

Some things to note:

We’re 30 days away from our municipal election.  If you love where you live, why wouldn’t you want a say in who will make the decisions over the next four years?  Get engaged.  Take the #30Days2Vote Challenge!

If any of my local knitting peeps are still reading this, we need to plan a knit night at Aroma Cafe.  They’re open daily until 10pm, and there is plenty of space, AND they make a killer crème brûlée.

Since June, I’ve spent every Tuesday evening as a Circles Ally – this video explains it nicely.  It’s probably the best thing I’ve ever decided to do.

I’ve made this lentil soup three times in less than two weeks.   I am now out of lentils.  It’s that good.   I also grated a potato into it each time.  That’s just my two cents.

Have I shared this awesome music video here?   One of El’s profs was playing the video in his class while the students were arriving, and El smirked and noted, “My mum likes this song.” I’m not sure if that makes me cool or the song lame.

Comments
One Response to “autumn’s here”
  1. Linda says:

    I’m a local knitter and I’m up for a knit night at Aroma anytime : -) I agree we do have beautiful natural areas in our city! Thanks for the 30 Days to Vote link – I hadn’t seen it before.

Discuss!

