november

DSC02183 DSC02198 DSC02199  DSC02217

My perfect fall weekend would be filled with family, hiking, knitting, making (and slurping up) soup, baking muffins, drinking tea, thrifting and markets.  And that’s just what I did.  I baked a batch of pumpkin gingerbread muffins and whipped up a big pot of roasted butternut squash soup.  I picked up the prettiest silk top from the goodwill. I went to the market and carried out as much as I could – pastries, eggs, fruit, vegetables . . .  I hiked around the lake at Dalewood Conservation Area and only slipped and fell in the mud twice. I predicted the  spills and had brought along a second outfit and shoes.  Baby genius!   And to top it off, I swapped out all of our everyday dishes with really good stuff, and we’re going to eat like every day is a holiday.  Why has it taken me so long to do this?

Should also mention that I went to see Mo Kenney at the Aeolian this week, and she was amazing.  I’ve got this song AND this song stuck in my head.  I highly recommend jumping on the bandwagon, because she’s going to be famous.  Or more famous.

Happy Sunday.

Discuss!

