smile

IMG_8644 IMG_8658 IMG_8661 IMG_8687 IMG_8707

It snowed on Easter morning!  As quickly as it reappeared, it disappeared,and today was spring jacket weather as it should be.  We managed to see most of our family over the long weekend.  We are so fortunate to have all of our family within an hour’s drive, so holidays can be spent together.  A hike was squeezed in while the turkey was cooking – my most favourite part.  I was going to take lots of pictures, but I keep forgetting my camera card in the laptop.  There should be a beeping alert when I leave it in the laptop like the one that tells you that someone isn’t wearing their seat belt when you start driving.  I need that. For the camera card.  My dad says I should just buy a second camera card for the camera bag which might be more doable in the meantime.  I didn’t think of that.  Baby genius.

This week’s new favourite song is Advantage Points by Chilly Gonzales.  I had not heard of him until now.  How’s that possible?  I’ve been living in a cave.

I can’t talk music and not bring up my bestest-favouritest local band who also happen to be the bestest of my friends – Westminster Park.  You can listen to a few of their songs here AND throw them some votes (daily!) because I want them to win everything and make music full-time.

Coming up:  Nothing exciting. Must do taxes. We’re hosting book club this month.  It’s our annual hair cut.  The Bee is taking guitar lessons.  El is writing exams and will soon be finished her first year of university.  We can drag the bikes out of the basement.  The garden needs serious attention.  Just catching up.

Discuss!

