this day has beaten me

Rainy Sunday Recap:

  • 8 a.m. Josh and I clean up a flood in the basement.
  • Josh takes Ella to work.
  • Josh goes to sleep so he can go to work again tonight.
  • I am on flood patrol all day – seriously – five loads of laundry, empty the dry vac 12 times, frozen lasagna in oven for dinner because I can’t even.
  • I wake up Josh, so he can be on flood patrol while I pick up Ella.
  • I get home and go back on flood patrol. We’ve been dry for not quite an hour.
  • 8:30 p.m. Josh goes to work.
  • I realize that I haven’t seen Beah.  I go check on her – she has kept to her bedroom all day. I didn’t have to worry about her at all.  She’s just been art-ing like a boss.

IMG_9319 IMG_9328

Discuss!

