curtains + blankets

IMG_9333 IMG_9350

I have no curtains on 3/4 of my windows.  I relented and hung very dark, very heavy curtains on our bedroom’s windows because Josh sleeps during the day when he is working.  If he ever goes back to working days, they will come down.  I love sunlight.  It also helps that our house is surrounded by trees that block the view of passers-by.

As much as I do not love curtains, I love blankets.  We have piles of old quilts, handmade throws, wool coverlets, bedsheets, duvets . . . I had forgotten about this pale cream, sky blue and white wool coverlet.  It’s perfect for keeping the windows open on chilly summer nights.

Comments
One Response to “curtains + blankets”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] pay off the next two years of tuition (Who’s kid is this???), I gave her two tickets to see Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros.  I thought she would want to take a friend, and honestly that’s what I suggested, but she […]



Discuss!

