The Farm

IMG_9354 IMG_9356 IMG_9358 IMG_9360 IMG_9361 IMG_9363 IMG_9365 IMG_9366 IMG_9369 IMG_9371 IMG_9376

A friend invited me to an afternoon Champagne + Lemonade party at “The Farm”, so I threw on some knickers and a gingham blouse, hopped on my bike, and hit the trail along the Thames.  Ten minutes later, I arrived at her community garden plot and an intimate crowd of friends and family celebrating her first radish.  We gathered ’round the only picnic table under the biggest and shadiest tree where we listened to Kishi Bashi, ate pound cake with strawberries, inhaled macarons, laughed, and coloured biggish rocks for “The Farm”.   Two hours later, I was suitably tipsy and more than content, so I hopped right back on my bike and cycled home up two big hills without even having to get off my bike and walk.  I’d call that a success.

Discuss!

