post rain

deer woodland 3 IMG_0189 IMG_0190 IMG_0194 IMG_0232 IMG_0233 IMG_0244

It stopped raining after dinner, so the littlest and I negotiated a not-too-long stroll through the neighbourhood.  As with every outing this summer, we ended up in the cemetery to spot our friends – the deer and skunks.  They did not disappoint.

It just occurred to me that I never write about my knitting anymore.  It’s not to say that I am not knitting.  I am very much still knitting.  I’m just not knitting anything exciting.  I’ve finished a few pair of socks, a Gemini for me, and a super bright pink February Baby Sweater for a friend who is expecting.  A pair of fair-isle mittens have been cast on, and there really is no end to my ravelry queue – I lost control of it years ago.

And let’s not talk about how we have less than a month until school starts up again.  Oh the dread.  There are leaves on the ground!

Discuss!

