wood slices

IMG_2124IMG_2140

I picked up these wood slices from The Been Garden in Old East Village.  They make my heart sing with their simplicity and natural beauty.   Apparently we own a chainsaw, and we have a crew coming to trim some trees in the backyard, so I feel that it is imperative that I slice some branches in the very near future.  Wood slices for everyone I say.

I may be just as excited as I was when I found a little slab of marble at the ReStore last month.  It will go down in history as the best 50 cents I’ve ever spent. I need more marble in my life.

On a different note, I have been scrapping baking in exchange for no-bake, healthy snacks. These raw lemon meltaways are a winner.  And for the date lovers out there, I have found the easiest date oat balls – only three ingredients and five minutes to make plus time to chill.

And if you need a new favourite song, we have you covered.  Kids these days are so cool. Gold tire thrones – I couldn’t make this stuff up if I tried.

Discuss!

