leftovers

IMG_1373IMG_1379

I’ve been using up all the scraps of wool left from completed projects to knit up colourful accessories – mittens, hats, cowls . . .

My one knitting goal this year is to knit a blanket for my parents with a deadline of Christmas.  It figures that I’ve been procrastinating.  I spent hours and days looking up patterns, and I even picked one (very simple and super cozy) and bought the yarn for it, cast on, and after knitting nearly a foot of the blanket, my needle broke.  I promptly gave up, and it’s been sitting in a basket since January.  I should rip it out and start again.  Or buy a new needle.  Or maybe I should just make this one again.  Regardless, I should get a move on because a blanket takes SO long to knit.

Discuss!

